Terms, Dates & Times

Governor Stirling Senior High School

Terms, Dates & Times 2022

Click here to view the latest 2022 Term 3 Student Activities Calendar

All items listed on this planner can be downloaded from our events calendar:

Upcoming Events – Governor Stirling Senior High School (govo.wa.edu.au)

This document is regularly up-dated for event changes, for this reason we advise not to print.

*On mobile, please left swipe to see all days and times below.

Bell Times

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
Warning Siren8:458:458:458:458:45
House8:50 – 9:058:50 – 9:058:50 – 9:058:50 – 9:05
Period 19:05 – 10:069:05 – 10:068:50 – 9:489:05 – 10:069:05 – 10:05
Period 210:06 – 11:0710:06 – 11:079:48 – 10:4610:06 – 11:0710:05 – 11:05
Recess11:07 – 11:3211:07 - 11:3210.46 – 11:1111:07 – 11:3211:05 – 11:35
Warning Siren11:2711:2711:0611:2711:30
Period 311:32 – 12:3311:32 – 12:3311:11 – 12:0911:32 – 12:3311:35 – 12:35
Period 412:33 – 1:3412:33 – 1:3412:09 – 1:0712:33 – 1:3412:35 – 1:35
Lunch1:34 – 1:591:34 – 1:591:07 – 1:321:34 – 1:591:35 – 2:00
Warning Siren1:541:541:271:541:55
Period 51:59 – 3:001:59 – 3:001:32 – 2:301:59 – 3:002:00 – 3:00

Semester 1

Term 1Mon 31 January - Fri 8 April
BreakSat 9 April - Tues 26 April
Term 2Wed 27 April - Fri 1 July
BreakSat 2 July - Mon 18 July

Semester 2

Term 3Tues 19 July - Fri 23 September
BreakSat 24 September - Sun 9 October
Term 4Mon 10 October - Thu 15 December
BreakFri 16 December - Tues 31 January 2023

Dev & Pupil Free Days:

Term 1Thurs 27 Jan & Fri 28 Jan
Tues 5 April - Half Day
Term 2Tues 26 Apr (Week 1)
Term 3Mon 18 Jul (Week 1)
Tues 26 Jul - Half Day
Term 4Fri 25 Nov (Week 7) & Fri 16 Dec (last day)

 

There are several school development days decided by the school, where students do not attend.

Visitors should be aware that school holiday periods in other states
may differ from Western Australia’s holiday calendar. The school
holiday information has been sourced from Western Australia’s Department of Education and Training.

Public Holidays 2022

New Year’s Day:Mon 3 January (in lieu)
Australia Day:Wed 26 January
Labour Day:Mon 7 March
Good Friday: Fri 15 April
Easter Monday:Mon 18 April

ANZAC Day:Mon 25 April
WA Day: Mon 6 June
Queen's Birthday:Likely Mon 26 September
Christmas Day:Sun 25 December & Tue 27 December
Boxing Day:Mon 26 December

Finding Your Way…